HUB MONTREAL
ADVISORY COMMITTEE

The advisory committee is made up of 12 members from different markets around the world.

Its members are selected for their expertise and influence in the field of arts and entertainment as well as their impact on the development of creative industries.
The implementation of this committee is an undeniable asset to ensure the relevance and diversity of the event's programming.

Anik Dorion Coupal

Anik Dorion Coupal

Anik Dorion Coupal

Head of Outreach and International Relations

Quebec Civilization Museum

Christophe Draye

Christophe Draye

Christophe Draye

Principal Partner

Make it right consulting

Dave Patten

Dave Patten

Dave Patten

Head of New Media

London Science Museum

Jerome Barth

Jerome Barth

Jerome Barth

Principal

Town Square Consulting

Lucille Marie Essey

Lucille Marie Essey

Lucille Marie Essey

SVP, Executive Creative Director

Jack Morton Worldwide

Luc Mayrand

Luc Mayrand

Luc Mayrand

VP, Portfolio Creative Executive

Walt Disney Imagineering

Louis-Richard Tremblay

Louis-Richard Tremblay

Louis-Richard Tremblay

Executive Producer

NFB

Marguerite Pigott

Marguerite Pigott

Marguerite Pigott

Film Commissioner and Director of Entertainment Industries

City of Toronto

Maria Grazia Mattei

Maria Grazia Mattei

Maria Grazia Mattei

Founder and President

MEET Milan

Morgan Bouchet

Morgan Bouchet

Morgan Bouchet

Global Head - XR & Metaverse

Orange

Philippe Rivière

Philippe Rivière

Philippe Rivière

Head of Digital Strategy

Art Explora

Rachael Azzopardi

Rachael Azzopardi

Rachael Azzopardi

Cofounder and Creative Director

Illuminate Adelaide

Anik Dorion Coupal

Programming and innovation at Musée de laCivilisation are the vectors of Aniks activities and inspiration. She facilitates collaborations and exchanges with various players of the Canadian and international cultural sectors, by focusing on enriching the museums offerings. 

Christophe Draye

Christophe has more than 20 years of experience working with the world’s leading event production, content and management companies. He is specialized in brand development and international business development strategy, helping grow companies like Production Resource Group (PRG), GL Events, Filmmaster, Cirque du Soleil’s special events division into the international powerhouses they are today. Recently, he was Vice President of Business Development for FiveCurrents with a focus on global sport and special project events. Christophe is currently principal partner of Make It Right Consulting, supporting and accompanying global companies in their international expansion. 

With over 13 years in the Middle East, he has overseen the development of numerous companies. His experience in the Middle East began with GL Events, where he set up and he was the Director of their Abu Dhabi branch, leading the events teams for shows including Qatar’s Asian Football Cup 2011, the Qatar Motor Show 2011, the Dubai Global Energy Forum 2011, Abu Dhabi’s MH Gala Awards 2011, Qatar’s World Petroleum Congress 2011, the Volvo Ocean Race sailing event in Abu Dhabi 2011 and Abu Dhabi’s Pool & Spa Show 2012. He moved on to become the Director of PRG’s Middle East Operations, where he developed and led the company’s operations in the Middle East, North Africa and Turkey to the acquisition of Gearhouse Arabia. 

He has also acted as the Director of Sales & Marketing for Filmmaster’s Dubai Branch. He was the Executive Director of Business Development for Cirque du Soleil’s special events branch, 45 Degrees. During his time with Cirque du Soleil, he fostered partnerships with sports organizations and global brands to create one-off shows. With FiveCurrents, along with his position as Vice President Business Development, he was the Event Director of Jakarta Palembang 2018 Asian Games Ceremonies, Project Director of the critically acclaimed SEA Games Ceremonies in Manila in December 2019 and Project Director for the Opening and Closing Ceremonies. Recently, after a successful opening ceremony of the International Handball Championship in 2021 in Cairo, Egypt; Christophe delivered the opening ceremony of the 3rd GCC Games in Kuwait in May 2022 with Eloize Entertainment. 

Dave Patten

Dave Patten is Head of New Media at The Science Museum, London, where his role includes managing all aspects of new media and AV, from conceptual design, prototyping and production to project managing external developers and production companies.

He has a background in electronics and computer science, and has worked at the Science Museum for over 30 years, developing exhibitions and leading development teams.

He developed the technical systems for the Science Museum’s Wellcome Wing and Dana Centre, which opened in 2000 and 2004 respectively.

Recent work includes Web Lab, the multi-awardwinning collaboration with Google, Engineering Your Future, an interactive exhibition for teenagers on engineering and a secondment to Frost Science in Miami to help develop exhibitions and systems for a new museum which opened in 2017.

Dave Patten runs the Science Museum Groups Digital Lab Initiative which experiments in emerging technologies. 

Jerome Barth

Mr. Barth is a recognized expert in the fields of public space management, placemaking, and urban revitalization.

Of French origin, he is a graduate of the Institute of Political Studies of the Robert Schuman University in Strasbourg and of the Stern School of Business (MBA). Mr. Barth settled in the United States and began his career as an urban planner at Bryant Park Corporation and the 34th Street Partnership in New York.

It was there that he discovered an innovative public space management model, aimed at making Bryant Park the most pleasant park in the world, a vibrant and authentic space, thanks to the implementation of original methods of private sector in the service of public service objectives.

A model that allows this park to be self-financing, the first to achieve this goal in the USA. His work also contributed to the creation of the Meatpacking Improvement District in New York and the development of New Yorks public plazas program. Over the years, and through positions with the famous Friends of the High Line, Fifth Avenue Association or Times Square Alliance, he has held a wide variety of roles that have led him to become familiar with the administration, operations, income generation, philanthropy, horticulture, design, technology, the arts, real estate development and marketing and generally all aspects of organizing and improving public spaces.

These experiences have enabled him to develop an original philosophy on the subject of the creation and management of modern public space and the complementary roles of its private and public actors. Mr. Barth is now an urban planning consultant through Town Square Consulting. He lives in Brooklyn with his wife and three children 

Lucille Marie Essey

Lucille Marie Essey is Senior Vice President, Executive Creative Director at Jack Morton, where she leads a team of creatives in New York and is part of the senior leadership team. She is also a member of Jack Morton’s Global Creative Council and is a vocal and active advocate for supporting women in the creative industry. 

With well over two decades in the Experiential Marketing and Broadcasting industry, Essey is an award-winning, charismatic and engaging leader who drives the creative process from conception to execution. Passionate about the power of experience to create an emotional connection between brands and their audience, she takes a heart-first approach and understands complex nuances of different audiences and cultures, and how that impacts communication on all levels. 

Luc Mayrand

As a Portfolio Creative Executive at Imagineering, Luc Mayrand leads the creation of ideas from the earliest stage, to then develop them, sell them and turn them into the experiences inside and outside the parks. Central to the creation of these projects is fostering deep collaboration in the diverse teams behind the ideas, wide reach in partnerships, and rapid iterations. He has used this approach successfully for attractions, resorts, and new business development

Recent projects include the multi-year expansion of Hong Kong Disneyland featuring a new land the World of Frozen, and the re-invention of the icon of the park: the Castle of Magical dreams; Zootopia and Pirates of the Caribbean’s Treasure Cove for Shanghai Disneyland; Mission: Space at Epcot in Florida. Prior to Disney Luc worked on films, television, and experiences around the world. 

Luc’s work and play have been motivated by a lifelong passion for the future, stories, culture, science and design. Luc is originally from Montreéal, Canada. He and his family live in Pasadena, California.  

Louis-Richard Tremblay

Louis-Richard Tremblay is fascinated by interactive experiences. He likes to partner with creators who divert the use of technology to make statements, and whose works capture imagination and intelligence. 

Marguerite Pigott

Marguerite is an established media executive who has held senior roles in the government agency, trade association, broadcast, distribution and production sectors. She has extensive national and international industry relationships based on her creative and business track record and is deeply committed to the promotion of Canadian creators and the industry at large. 

Maria Grazia Mattei

A journalist, an art critic and a curator, Maria Grazia Mattei has been investigating digital culture since 1982

Since the late Eighties, Mattei champions cultural and professional exchanges between Italy and North America, especially in relation to creative industries’ innovation. For her commitment, in 2017 Mattei was honoured by the Embassy of Canada to Italy with the Canada-Italy Innovation Award

In 2005 she designed and launched Meet the Media Guru (MtMG), a platform aimed to promote public dissemination on innovation and digital culture towards a non-professional audience

In 2018, Mattei has founded and chairs MEET, the first Italian centre for digital culture with the support of Fondazione Cariplo, one the largest philanthropic foundation in Europe. MEET designs and promotes onlife meetings, exhibitions, workshops and digital performances with a humanistic perspective on creative technology and emerging digital trends. 

Morgan Bouchet

With more than 20 years experiences in Digital businesses, Telecom services and Content/Creative Innovation, he’s Global Head of XR & Metaverse at Orange group, and lead Metaverse/XR ambition

“The new field of 5G and XR/Metaverses (AR, VR, MR…) is opening new perspectives for Media industry, Telecom operators and startups… and the way we Live, Entertain and we work, but also new questions around interoperability, sovereignty, security, etc.

He teaches Metaverse & Immersive transmedia Marketing at SciencesPo since 2018, and lead as chairman the “New European Media Initiative” aiming at fostering the convergence between consumer electronics, broadcasting and telecoms in Europe, producing Strategic Research and Innovation Agenda (SRIA) as well as position papers

Morgan Bouchet is the co-founder of the AFXR
(https://www.afxr.org). 

Philippe Rivière

Philippe was deputy development manager and head of digital services and communication at Paris Musées until June 2020. He now manages the foundation’s digital strategy. Beyond elaborating strategy, he also leads the design and implementation of various digital resources and contributes to the setting up of national and international partnerships.  

Rachael Azzopardi

Over a 25-year career in the arts, Rachael Azzopardi has held many leadership positions—from steering the musical spread of Barrie Kosky’s legendary 1996 Adelaide Festival program to overseeing the Opening and Closing Ceremonies of the 2006 Melbourne Commonwealth Games, senior leadership roles at Chunky Move, Sydney Theatre Company, Sydney Festival and Adelaide Festival, Rachael’s travelled around the world to work with the industry’s biggest names across virtually every form and market, from Hong Kong to Broadway. 

In 2020 Rachael teamed up with Lee Cumberlidge to set up the Illuminate Adelaide Foundation and create a new, city-wide winter event aimed at taking over the city in a celebration of art, light music and future technology.

LE COMITÉ AVISEUR
DE HUB MONTRÉAL

Le comité aviseur est composé de 12 membres venant de différents marchés dans le monde.

Ses membres sont sélectionnés pour leur expertise et leur influence dans le domaine des arts et du divertissement ainsi que leur impact dans le développement des industries créatives.
La mise en place de celui-ci est un atout incontestable pour s’assurer de la pertinence et de la diversité de la programmation de l’événement.

Anik Dorion Coupal

Anik Dorion Coupal

Anik Dorion Coupal

Responsable du rayonnement et des relations internationales

Musée de la Civilisation

Christophe Draye

Christophe Draye

Christophe Draye

Partenaire principal

Make it right consulting

Dave Patten

Dave Patten

Dave Patten

Chef des nouveaux médias

London Science Museum

Jerome Barth

Jerome Barth

Jerome Barth

Principal

Town Square Consulting

Lucille Marie Essey

Lucille Marie Essey

Lucille Marie Essey

Vice-Présidente Principale, Directrice Créative Exécutive

Jack Morton Worldwide

Luc Mayrand

Luc Mayrand

Luc Mayrand

VP, Responsable Portfolio Créatif

Walt Disney Imagineering

Louis-Richard Tremblay

Louis-Richard Tremblay

Louis-Richard Tremblay

Producteur exécutif

ONF

Marguerite Pigott

Marguerite Pigott

Marguerite Pigott

Commissaire au cinéma et Directrice des industries du divertissement

Ville de Toronto

Maria Grazia Mattei

Maria Grazia Mattei

Maria Grazia Mattei

Présidente

MEET Milan

Morgan Bouchet

Morgan Bouchet

Morgan Bouchet

Chef mondial XR et Metaverse

Orange

Philippe Rivière

Philippe Rivière

Philippe Rivière

Chef de la stratégie numérique

Art Explora

Rachael Azzopardi

Rachael Azzopardi

Rachael Azzopardi

Co-Fondatrice et Directrice Créative

Illuminate Adelaide

Anik Dorion Coupal

La programmation et l’innovation au Musée de la Civilisation sont le vecteur des activités et l’inspiration d’Anik. Elle facilite les collaborations et échanges avec divers acteurs du milieu culturel au Canada et à l’international, en misant sur l’enrichissement de l’offre muséale. 

Christophe Draye

Christophe a plus de 20 ans d’expérience avec les plus grandes sociétés de production, de contenu et de gestion d’événements au monde. Il est spécialisé dans le développement de marque et la stratégie de développement commercial international. Il a aidé des entreprises telles que Production Resource Group (PRG), GL Events, Filmmaster et la division des événements spéciaux du Cirque du Soleil à devenir les puissances internationales qu’elles sont aujourd’hui. Récemment, il a été vice-président du développement commercial pour FiveCurrents, où il a développé une expertise particulière pour les événements sportifs internationaux et les événements spéciaux. Christophe est actuellement le partenaire principal de Make It Right Consulting, qui soutient et accompagne les entreprises dans leur expansion internationale. 

Pendant plus de 13 ans, il a supervisé le développement de nombreuses entreprises au Moyen-Orient. Il a débuté chez GL Events, où il a créé et dirigé la succursale d’Abu Dhabi, où il gérait les équipes pour des événements tels que la Coupe d’Asie de football 2011, au Qatar; le Qatar Motor Show 2011; le Dubai Global Energy Forum 2011; les MH Gala Awards 2011, à Abu Dhabi; le World Petroleum Congress 2011, au Qatar; la Volvo Ocean Race, à Abu Dhabi 2011; et le Pool & Spa Show 2012, à Abu Dhabi. Il est ensuite devenu directeur des opérations de PRG, division Moyen-Orient, où il a développé et dirigé les opérations de la société au Moyen-Orient, en Afrique du Nord et en Turquie jusqu’à l’acquisition de Gearhouse Arabia. 

Il a également occupé le poste de directeur des ventes et du marketing pour la branche de Filmmaster à Dubaï. Il a été directeur général du développement commercial pour 45 Degrees, la division des événements spéciaux du Cirque du Soleil. Lors de son passage au Cirque du Soleil, il a favorisé des partenariats avec des organisations sportives et des marques mondiales pour créer des spectacles uniques. Avec FiveCurrents, parallèlement à son poste de vice-président du développement commercial, il a été directeur d’événement des cérémonies des Jeux asiatiques de Jakarta Palembang, en 2018; directeur de projet des cérémonies des Jeux SEA, à Manille, en décembre 2019; et directeur de projet pour les cérémonies d’ouverture et de clôture. Récemment, après la cérémonie d’ouverture du Championnat international de handball tenue au Caire, en Égypte, en 2021, Christophe a organisé la cérémonie d’ouverture des 3e Jeux du CCG au Koweït, en mai 2022, avec Eloize Entertainment. 

Dave Patten

Dave Patten est responsable des nouveaux médias au Science Museum de Londres, où prend en charge tous les aspects des nouveaux médias et de l’audiovisuel, depuis la conception, le prototypage et la production jusqu’à la gestion de projets de développeurs externes et de sociétés de production.

Il a une formation en électronique et en informatique, et travaille au Science Museum depuis plus de 30 ans, où il développe des expositions et dirige des équipes de développement.

Il a mis sur pied les systèmes techniques de la Wellcome Wing et du Dana Centre du Science Museum, ouverts respectivement en 2000 et 2004.

Parmi ses travaux récents, citons Web Lab, une collaboration avec Google qui a remporté plusieurs prix; Engineering Your Future, une exposition interactive sur l’ingénierie destinée aux adolescents; et son détachement à la Frost Science à Miami, où il a aidé à développer des expositions et des systèmes pour un nouveau musée, ouvert en 2017.

Dave Patten dirige l’initiative Digital Lab du Science Museum Groups, qui expérimente les technologies émergentes. 

Jerome Barth

JérômeBarth est un expert reconnu dans les domaines de la gestion de lespace public, de l’aménagement du territoire et de la revitalisation urbaine.

Dorigine française, il est diplômé de lInstitut détudes politiques de lUniversité Robert Schuman de Strasbourg et de la Stern School of Business (MBA). Il sest installé aux États-Unis et a commencé sa carrière comme urbaniste à la Bryant Park Corporation et au 34th Street Partnership, à New York.

Cest là quil a découvert un modèle innovant de gestion de lespace public visant à faire de Bryant Park le parc le plus agréable du monde et un espace vivant et authentique, grâce à la mise en œuvre de méthodes originales du secteur privé au service dobjectifs de service public.

Ce modèle a permis au parc de sautofinancer, ce qui en a fait le premier à atteindre cet objectif au pays. Le travail de Jérôme Barth a également contribué à la création du projet Meatpacking Improvement District, à New York, et au développement du programme de places publiques de la métropole. Au fil des ans, et grâce à des postes au sein des célèbres Friends of the High Line, Fifth Avenue Association ou Times Square Alliance, il a occupé une variété de rôles qui lont amené à se familiariser avec ladministration, les opérations, la création de revenus, la philanthropie, lhorticulture, le design, la technologie, les arts, le développement immobilier et le marketing et, de façon générale, tous les aspects de lorganisation et de lamélioration des espaces publics.

Ces expériences lui ont permis de développer une philosophie originale sur le thème de la création et de la gestion de lespace public moderne et sur les rôles complémentaires des acteurs privés et publics dans cet écosystème. Jerôme Barth est aujourdhui consultant en urbanisme au sein de Town Square Consulting. Il vit à Brooklyn avec sa femme et ses trois enfants. 

Lucille Marie Essey

Lucille Marie Essey est vice-présidente principale et directrice de création générale chez Jack Morton, où elle fait partie de l’équipe de direction et supervise une équipe de créatifs basée à New York. Elle est également membre du Conseil mondial de la création Jack Morton, et défend activement le soutien aux femmes dans le secteur de la création. 

Avec plus de vingt ans d’expérience dans le secteur du marketing expérientiel et de la radiodiffusion, récipiendaire de nombreux prix, Essey est une dirigeante charismatique et engageante qui conduit le processus créatif de la conception à l’exécution. Passionnée par la possibilité de faire vivre une expérience et d’établir un lien émotionnel entre une marque et son public, elle adopte une approche centrée sur le cœur; elle comprend les nuances complexes entre les publics et les cultures, et comment cela influence la communication. 

Luc Mayrand

En tant que directeur de Portfolio Creative chez Imagineering, Luc Mayrand mène la création d’idées dès le début des projets, puis les développe, les vend et les transforme en expériences à l’intérieur et à l’extérieur de parcs. Pour créer ces projets, il est essentiel d’encourager une collaboration étroite entre les diverses équipes à l’origine des idées, d’élargir les partenariats et de pouvoir répéter les processus rapidement. Il a utilisé cette approche avec succès pour les parcs d’attractions, les centres de villégiature et le développement de nouvelles entreprises. 

Parmi ses réalisations récentes, citons le projet d’expansion de Hong Kong Disneyland, étendu sur plusieurs années, qui comprenait la création du nouvel univers World of Frozen et la réinvention de l’icône du parc, Castle of Magical Dreams. Il a également travaillé à réactualiser Zootopia et Pirates of the Caribbean’s Treasure Cove, à Shanghai Disneyland, et Mission : Space, à Epcot, en Floride. Avant Disney, Luc a travaillé à la création de films, d’émissions de télévision et d’expériences dans le monde entier. 

Le travail et les loisirs de Luc ont toujours été animés par une passion pour l’avenir, les histoires, la culture, la science et le design. Luc est originaire de Montréal, au Canada. Il vit avec sa famille à Pasadena, en Californie. 

Louis-Richard Tremblay

Louis-Richard Tremblay est fasciné par les expériences interactives. Il sassocie aux créateurs qui détournent les technologies au profit dun propos pour générer des œuvres qui captent limaginaire et lintelligence. 

Marguerite Pigott

Marguerite est une cadre supérieure reconnue dans le domaine des médias qui a occupé différents postes de direction dans des agences gouvernementales et des associations commerciales, et dans les secteurs de la diffusion, de la distribution et de la production. Elle entretient d’importantes relations avec lindustrie, tant au plan national qu’international, grâce à ses antécédents dans le monde de la création et des affaires. Elle est profondément engagée dans la promotion des créateurs canadiens et de lindustrie en général. 

Maria Grazia Mattei

Maria Grazia Mattei est une journaliste, critique d’art et commissaire d’exposition qui étudie la culture numérique depuis 1982. 

Depuis la fin des années 1980, elle promeut les échanges culturels et professionnels entre l’Italie et l’Amérique du Nord, et particulièrement ceux qui favorisent l’innovation dans les industries créatives. En 2017, l’ambassade du Canada en Italie lui remet le prix de l’innovation Canada-Italie. 

En 2005, Mattei conçoit et lance Meet the Media Guru (MtMG), une plateforme visant la promotion de l’innovation et de la culture numérique auprès d’un public non professionnel. 

En 2018, elle fonde et préside MEET, le premier centre italien pour la culture numérique qui jouit du soutien de la Fondazione Cariplo, l’une des plus grandes fondations philanthropiques d’Europe. MEET conçoit et promeut des rencontres onlife, des expositions, des ateliers et des performances numériques avec une perspective humaniste sur la technologie créative et les tendances numériques émergentes. 

Morgan Bouchet

Avec plus de 20 ans d’expérience dans le secteur du numérique, des services de télécommunications et de l’innovation créative et de contenu, Morgan Bouchet est responsable mondial de XR et de Metaverse au sein du groupe Orange. 

« Le nouveau domaine de la 5G et des réalités étendues/métavers (réalité augmentée, réalité virtuelle, réalité mixte) ouvre de nouvelles perspectives pour l’industrie des médias, les opérateurs télécoms et les startups… et la façon dont nous vivons, nous nous divertissons et nous travaillons. Cela soulève aussi de nouvelles questions autour de l’interopérabilité, de la souveraineté, de la sécurité, et plus encore. » 

Il donne le cours Metaverse & Immersive Transmedia Marketing à SciencesPo depuis 2018. À la New European Media Initiative, qu’il dirige à titre de président, il encourage la convergence entre l’électronique grand public, la radiodiffusion et les télécommunications en Europe en produisant un programme stratégique de recherche et d’innovation (SRIA) ainsi que des exposés de position. 

Morgan Bouchet est le co-fondateur de l’AFXR (https://www.afxr.org). 

Philippe Rivière

Philippe Rivière a été directeur adjoint à la directrice du développement des publics, des partenariats et de la communication et Chef de la communication et du service numérique jusquen juin 2020. Il gère désormais la stratégie numérique de la fondation. Il pilote également la conception et la mise en œuvre de différentes ressources numériques et contribue à la mise en place de partenariats nationaux et internationaux. 

Rachael Azzopardi

Au cours de ses 25 ans de carrière dans le domaine des arts, Rachael Azzopardi a occupé de nombreux postes de direction : elle a assuré la diffusion du programme musical légendaire de Barrie Kosky au festival d’Adélaïde, en 1996; supervisé les cérémonies d’ouverture et de clôture des Jeux du Commonwealth de Melbourne, en 2006; et occupé des rôles de direction au sein de Chunky Move, de la Sydney Theatre Company, du festival de Sydney et du festival d’Adélaïde. Rachael a voyagé dans le monde entier pour travailler avec les plus grands noms de l’industrie dans pratiquement toutes les formes et sur tous les marchés, de Hong Kong à Broadway. 

En 2020, Rachael a fait équipe avec Lee Cumberlidge pour créer la Illuminate Adelaide Foundation, un nouvel événement hivernal à l’échelle de la ville qui vise à occuper les lieux en célébrant les arts, la musique légère et les technologies d’avenir.